Sifter (2013)



Relative Pitch (CD)

Released August 2, 2013; recorded by Matt Balitsaris at Maggie’s Farm; mixed by Matt Balitsaris; mastered by Jon Rosenberg; October 11, 2011; produced by Mary Halvorson, Kirk Knuffke & Matt Wilson; executive production by Mike Panico and Kevin Reilly; art by Spl@T!


  • Mary Halvorson (guitar)
  • Kirk Knuffke (cornet)
  • Matt Wilson (drums)

Track List:

  1. Cramps
  2. Dainty Rubbish
  3. Always Start
  4. Abesnt Across Skies
  5. Don Knotts
  6. Original Blimp
  7. Doughy
  8. Free Jazz Economics
  9. Back + Forth
  10. Proper Motion
  11. Forever Runs Slow in Cold Water
  12. Vapor Rub
  13. Utility Belt

External Reviews:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s