Dibrujo, Dibrujo, Dibrujo … (2012)


Positive Catastrophe

Cuneiform (CD)

Released 2012; recorded at Systems Two, Brooklyn, Nov 22, 2011; engineered, mixed, and mastered by Jon Rosenberg; produced by Abraham Gomez-Delgado and Taylor Ho Bynum; art by Abraham Gomez-Delgado; studio photography by Rachel Bernsen; jumping photography by Donald Dan Photography; package design by Bill Ellsworth


  • Taylor Ho Bynum (cornet, flugelhorn)
  • Abraham Gomez-Delgado (percussion, voice)
  • Kamala Sankaram (accordion, voice)
  • Mark Taylor (french horn)
  • Reut Regev (trombone)
  • Matt Bauder (tenor saxophone)
  • Michael Attias (baritone saxophone)
  • Pete Fitzpatrick (electric guitar, voice)
  • Alvaro Benavides (electric bass)
  • Tomas Fujiwara (drums)

Track List:

  1. Cafe Negro sin Azucar (3:27)
  2. Garrison Ascending (12:23)
  3. It’s Eternally (4:41)
  4. Perhaps the Artist Was a Little Mad (8:31)
  5. Wolves and Blizzards (9:33)
  6. Dibrujo One (5:31)
  7. Deebrojo Two (1:26)
  8. Debruhoe Three (3:24)
  9. Dibroojoh Four (5:48)

External Reviews:


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s