Overseas IV (2012)

Eivind Opsvik’s Overseas

Loyal Label (CD)

Released April 17, 2012; recorded by Tom Schick at the Magic Shop, New York City, August 3-4, 2011; mixed by Eivind Opsvik at Greenwood Underground, Brooklyn; mastered by Fred Kevorkian at Avatar Studios, New York City; cover design by Yokoland; photography by Michelle Arcila


  • Eivind Opsvik (bass, compositions)
  • Tony Malaby (saxophone)
  • Jacob Sacks (harpsichord, farfisa organ, piano)
  • Brandon Seabrook (electrical guitar, mandolin)
  • Kenny Wollesen (drums, cymbals, timpani, vibraphone, marching machine)

Track List:

  1. They Will Hear the Drums, and They Will Answer (5:52)
  2. White Armour (3:52)
  3. 1786 (9:30)
  4. Silkweaver’s Song (3:20)
  5. Men on Horses (4:10)
  6. Robbers and Fairground Folk (1:39)
  7. Michelle Marie (3:52)
  8. Nineteen to the Dozen (5:44)
  9. Det Kalde Havet (8:13)
  10. Youth Hopeth All Things, Believeth All Things (4:16)

External Reviews:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s