Overseas III (2008)

Eivind Opsvik’s Overseas

Loyal Label (CD)

Released 2008; recorded by Henry Hirsch at Edison Studio, New York City, April 5-7, 2007; mixed by Henry Hirsch and Eivind Opsvik at Edison Studio, April 8-10, 2007; mastered by Nathan James at Jigsaw Sound, New York City, May 30, 2007; photography by Michelle Arcila; cover design by Adam Cruickshank


  • Eivind Opsvik (bass, tack piano, compositions)
  • Tony Malaby (tenor saxophone)
  • Jacob Sacks (piano, farfisa organ, celeste, wurlitzer, fender rhodes)
  • Kenny Wollesen (drums, cymbals, gongs, timpani)
  • Larry Campbell (pedal steel guitar)
  • Jeff Davis (vibraphone, xylophone)

Track List:

  1. Neil (7:07)
  2. Everseas (9:24)
  3. Silver (7:06)
  4. Ginger Rogers (5:47)
  5. Breath of Bark (4:12)
  6. Whiff of Wood (3:55)
  7. Lull of Lumber (15:37)

External Reviews:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s