Overseas II (2005)

overseas ii

Eivind Opsvik’s Overseas

Fresh Sound (CD)

Released 2005; recorded by Anthony Ruotolo at Avatar Studios, New York City; Dec 12-13, 2004; mixed by Eivind Opsvik and Mike Hartung at Propeller Music Division, Oslo, Norway; mastered by Will Quinnell at Sterling Sound, New York City; produced by Eivind Opsvik; executive production by Jordi Pujol


  • Eivind Opsvik (bass, compositions)
  • Tony Malaby (tenor saxophone)
  • Loren Stillman (alto saxophone)
  • Jacob Sacks (piano, Celeste, Wurlitzer)
  • Craig Taborn (organ, Celeste, Wurlitzer)
  • Kenny Wollesen (drums)
  • Jeff Davis (drums)

Track List:

  1. Planned Future (7:44)
  2. Maritime Safety (4:06)
  3. Peacetime (4:37)
  4. Craig Plays Celeste (1:00)
  5. Tilt of Timber (6:43)
  6. Escapades (4:54)
  7. Still the Tiger Town (2:54)
  8. Stranded (6:43)
  9. Jacob Plays Celeste (0:55)
  10. Ah! Around Again (4:02)
  11. Kapp de Gode Hap (3:27)

External Reviews:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s