One from None (2012)

one from none

Michael Bates-Samuel Blaser Quintet

Fresh Sound (CD)

Released 2012; recorded by Tom Tedesco at Tedesco Studios, Paramus, NJ, Dec 11, 2011; mixed & mastered by David Darlington at Bass Hit Recording, New York, Dec 21, 2011; produced by Michael Bates, Samuel Blaser & Jordi Pujol; cover art by Jan Ludwig at


  • Michael Bates (bass, compositions)
  • Samuel Blaser (trombone, compositions)
  • Michael Blake (saxophone)
  • Russ Lossing (piano, rhodes)
  • Jeff Davis (drums)

Track List:

  1. One from None (9:11)
  2. Van Gogh (7:14)
  3. Dogfish (8:10)
  4. Recurring Dream (6:01)
  5. Balance (6:42)
  6. Uncertain Salvo (6:09)
  7. Rising Moon (9:47)
  8. It Began to Get Dark (5:17)

External Reviews:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s