Max Johnson Quartet (2012)

max johnson quartet

Max Johnson Quartet

Not Two (CD)

Released 2012; recorded by Tom Tedesco at Tedesco Studios, December 20, 2011; mixed & mastered by Tim Cramer at Cramersound; produced by Max Johnson; artwork by Victoria Salvador


  • Max Johnson (bass, compositions)
  • Mark Whitecage (alto saxophone, clarinet)
  • Steve Swell (trombone)
  • Tyshawn Sorey (drums)

Track List:

  1. Elephant March (8:47)
  2. Lost & Found (10:55)
  3. Disharmony in 5 Notes or Less (0:59)
  4. 60-66 (11:08)
  5. Atonement (8:01)
  6. Iset-Ra (8:52)

External Reviews:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s