Songs from the Ground (2013)

songs from the ground

Mara Rosenbloom Quartet

Fresh Sound (CD)

Released April 30, 2013; recorded at Kaleidoscope Studios, March 30, 2011; mixed by Tyler McDonald; photography & design by Ariel Horrall; produced by Mara Rosenbloom; executive production by Jordi Pujol


  • Mara Rosenbloom (piano)
  • Darius Jones (alto saxophone)
  • Sean Conly (bass)
  • Nick Anderson (drums)

Track List:

  1. Relief (solo piano improvisation) (1:43)
  2. Whistle Stop (9:36)
  3. Small Finds (5:51)
  4. Unison (9:55)
  5. Common Language (11:51)
  6. To Be Alone (solo piano improvisation) (3:34)
  7. Songs from the Ground (15:22)

External Reviews:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s