Hammered (2013)


Ches Smith and These Arches

Clean Feed (CD)

Released: 2013; recorded Dec 2011; mixed by Bryce Goggin at Trout recording, May 2012; mastered by Mell Dettmer; co-produced by Shahzad Ismaily and Ches Smith; executive production by Trem Azul; design & artwork by Travassos; photography by Peter Gannushkin


  • Ches Smith (drums, compositions)
  • Tim Berne (alto saxophone)
  • Tony Malaby (tenor saxophone)
  • Mary Halvorson (guitar)
  • Andrea Parkins (accordion, electronics)

Track Listing:

  1. Frisner (7:19)
  2. Wilson Phillip (7:21)
  3. Dead Battery (6:42)
  4. Hammered (7:45)
  5. Limitations (2:07)
  6. Learned from Jamie Stewart (4:26)
  7. Animal Collections (6:27)
  8. This Might Be a Fade Out (8:26)

External Reviews:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s