Canada Day Octet (2012)

Harris octet big

Harris Eisenstadt’s Canada Day Octet

482 Music (CD)

Released: June 16, 2012; Recorded by Tom Tedesco at Tedesco Studios, Paramus, NJ, Dec 4, 2011; Mixed by Jonathan Goldberger at Down Home Music Labs, Brooklyn, NY, Dec 2011-Jan 2012; Mastered by Jon Rosenberg, Brooklyn, NY, Jan 2012; Design by; Cover photo by Jon Setzen; Musician photographs by Peter Gannushkin; Produced by Harris Eisenstadt; Executive production by Michael Lintner.


  • Harris Eisenstadt (drums, compositions)
  • Nate Wooley (trumpet)
  • Ray Anderson (trombone)
  • Dan Peck (tuba)
  • Jason Mears (alto saxophone)
  • Matt Bauder (tenor saxophone)
  • Chris Dingman (vibraphone)
  • Garth Stevenson (bass)

Track Listing:

  1. The Ombudsman 1 (14:21)
  2. The Ombudsman 2 (9:00)
  3. The Ombudsman 3 (9:27)
  4. The Ombudsman 4 (7:52)
  5. Ballad for 10.6.7 (5:51)

External Reviews:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s